What Speaks?

Baptism is the focus of Acts 8, while John 6 focuses on the Holy Eucharist. With Confirmation, we have the three sacraments of initiation.

Baptism has a variety of names:

Literally, it means to ‘plunge,’ ‘immerse,’ into Christ’s death and resurrection.

It means ‘washing of regeneration and renewal by the Holy Spirit.’

‘This bath is called enlightenment,’ since in it we become ‘children of the light.’

It also means, ‘gift,’ ‘grace,’ ‘anointing,’ ‘garment of immortality,’ ‘seal’ (Cf. CCC 1214-1216).

Which of these names – titles – ‘speaks’ to you?

Take some time, since ‘what speaks’ is what you need.


READ ALSO:  Decalogue


Wordpress (0)