Archdiocese primary touch footy rep teams selected

Boorowa Touch Footy

Touch footy action from the Boorowa Carnival last year. Photo: Chris Gordon.

Twenty four primary students from across the Archdiocese have been selected to play in representative teams at the MacKillop Trials.

The Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn Primary Touch Football boys and girls teams, consisting of 12 players each, will compete at the Trials in Penrith on May 31.

Congratulations to all of those selected, listed below.

Girls Team
Chelsea Tyrrell – St Bernard’s, Batehaven
Molly Kelly – St Joseph’s, Boorowa
Bridget Sharman – Sacred Heart, Cootamundra
Lucy Smirl – Sacred Heart, Cootamundra
Nicole Waddell – St Joseph’s, Goulburn
Molly Baxter – St Peter & Paul’s, Goulburn 
Amber McKay – Trinity, Murrumburrah
Maisy McCrone – St Anne’s, Temora
Zahli Dean – McAuley, Tumut
Reese Keenan – McAuley, Tumut
Maddie James – St Mary’s, Young
Eliza Taylor – St Mary’s, Young

Boys Team
Aidan Tyrrell – St Bernard’s, Batehaven
Luke Drewsen – St Bernard’s, Batehaven
Harry Dymock – St Joseph’s, Boorowa
Joshua Harris – Sacred Heart, Cootamundra
Declan Brown – Sacred Heart, Cootamundra
Eamon Sheil – St Joseph’s, Goulburn
Noah Foley – St Joseph’s, Goulburn 
Jackson Hall – St Gregory’s, Queanbeyan
Jayden Keenan – McAuley, Tumut
Logan Pettit – St Mary’s, West Wyalong
Baxter Sicily – Mt Carmel, Yass
Brodie Doyle – Mt Carmel, Yass

Source: Archdiocese of Canberra and Goulburn Sport 

READ ALSO:  New ACT Vinnies President says housing unaffordability a ‘national emergency’


Wordpress (0)